Small changes to NCAA Tournament announcing lineup

According to the Sports Media Website, CBS and Turner Sports announced on Thursday these changes to the announcer lineup cards for the NCAA Tournament:

  • Chris Webber replaces Steve Smith on the #2 broadcast team and will team up with Turner’s Brian Anderson
  • Casey Stern replaces Matt Winer as the Atlanta-based studio host
  • Steve Lavin and Debbie Antonelli will be analysts, with Antonelli becoming the first woman to call NCAA Tournament games since 1996.
  • Also, Adam Zucker of CBS Sports Network will join Greg Gumbel and Ernie Johnson at the New York studio in handling the in-game updates.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s