Parody Song Time:)

A few years back, I did a joking version of the Christmas classic carol, “Jingle Bells”.

Now, my fictional group FunShelvs is proud to present a parody of Lauren Mulberry and the uber popular Scottish synthpop group Chvrches 2015 hit “Bury It” with…

SHOOT IT

Open up, open up, open up that you’re selfless
Everybody, everybody, everybody’s gonna notice
And before my bracket is put away to bed
How about I prove you’re wrong and go with my bread toasted?

My coach never promised the team in what they couldn’t do
We tried to shoot it and rise above, shoot it and rise above
‘Cause CBS, TBS, TNT, and TruTV might be showing us differently
Shoot it and rise above, Shoot it and rise above

Cheer, cheer
Go shoot it, shoot it, shoot it and rise above
Go shoot it, shoot it, shoot it and rise above

Surviving and advancing in path of least resistance
Jim Valvano said it best when his Wolfpack did advance
And I am seeing three buzzer beaters at the end
How about I throw down my remote and text my friend Fred?

I never promised you anything I couldn’t do
The guard will shoot it and rise above, shoot it and rise above
My coach never promised the team in what they couldn’t do
We tried to shoot it and rise above, shoot it and rise above

Cheer, cheer
We watch him shoot it, shoot it, shoot it and rise above
Watch him shoot it, shoot it, shoot it and rise above
Watch him shoot it, shoot it, shoot it and rise above
Watch him shoot it, shoot it, shoot it and rise above

I never promised you anything I couldn’t do
We tried to win it and rise above, shoot it and rise above
‘Cause CBS, TBS, TNT, and TruTV might be showing us differently
Shoot it and rise above, Shoot it and rise above

Cheer, cheer
We watch him shoot it, shoot it, shoot it and rise above
Watch him shoot it, shoot it, shoot it and rise above
Watch him shoot it, shoot it, shoot it and rise above
Watch him shoot it, shoot it, shoot it and rise above

Leave a Reply

